New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life is for the taking

I am and have been an active person all my life. I love living healthy and looking after myself. I have a positive outlook on life and enjoy challenging myself. I work hard but I also enjoy my social and down time. I am not a couch potato so love to keep busy but then I do enjoy cuddling up on the sofa for a good movie. I love the outdoors and enjoy socialising.

Life is for the taking and I believe you will only get out what you put in. Integrity is at the top of my personal values statement. I am not into one night stands and prefer becoming good friends with someone before engaging in a serious relationship.

I am a man of my word so in some respects I guess you can say I am from the old school so self discipline and respect are high on my agenda. My family are my world and my relationship with my children, who I love dearly, is a priority. I really need a partner who wants to join me with experiencing life and having plenty family interaction and loves to dance. If this person enjoys sport that would be a huge bonus otherwise she must be motivated to keep herself in shape ... I really dont do lazy well.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My attractiveness:Average

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleBusiness Owner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsNot a great TV fan ... more of a chill on weekends thing
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Folk
Reading selectionNews, Health, History, Instructional, Philosophy, Religious, Technical
Idea of funI love the outdoors. Hiking, camping, sport, beach. I love being in the sun.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Dancing, Family, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, Extreme sports, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI have no regrets, when i want to do something i make it happen.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionMormon
Attend religious servicesEvery day
Goal in lifeTo maintain the close family ties we currently enjoy and see that my children and grand children all have opportunity to achieve their real potential. I believe strongly in eternal families and want to find a partner who wants to work with me to qualify for exaltation.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am not looking for a perfect companion but she must be someone who is committed to the Lord in her everyday living. I do not want a molly, I need to strong personality who will not be walked over. I need someone who recognises that we are in the world but not of the world, someone who is not hung up on stuff but is rather uncomplicated but adventurous. I am at that stage in my life where I want a companion to hang out with, to laugh with, to talk to, to learn new stuff with, to have fun with grand children with, to be adventurous with and travel, someone who is not scared of motor-bikes, someone I can trust impeccably, someone who doesnt need the praise of the world but is content with who she is and recognises her potential.

If you are into weekly tea parties we are worlds apart, but if you energetic and are sufficiently disciplined to keep yourself in good shape we will get on like a house on fire. I really would love someone who plays sport .... doesnt have to be a champion but tries and has fun. I would love a dancing - paddling - running - cycling - hiking - skiing partner ... that would obviously be a huge bonus but for me but the most important thing is she must have a temple recommend and she must have a passion for living the gospel.
On the first dateI believe getting together for an icecream, milkshake, breakfast or dinner or even a walk on the beach is great. Whats important for me is that we have a chance to test the water and see if there is common ground, attraction and any interest to pursue a relationship further.

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Jogging, Running, Walking, Weightlifting